People

People

Research program Program leadersContact
Neuro-electronics therapy and bionicsProf Mark Cook
Prof David Grayden
markcook@unimelb.edu.au
grayden@unimelb.edu.au
Personalised implantsProf Peter Leepvlee@unimelb.edu.au
Robotic neuroprosthesisAssoc Prof Denny Oetomo
Prof Peter Choong
doetomo@unimelb.edu.au
pchoong@unimelb.edu.au
Assistive and rehabilitation roboticsAssoc Prof Denny Oetomo
Prof Mary Galea
doetomo@unimelb.edu.au
m.galea@unimelb.edu.au
Computational modeling for cardiovascular diseaseProf Peter Barlis
Prof Andrew Ooi
pbarlis@unimelb.edu.au
a.ooi@unimelb.edu.au
Drug-screening technologies and mechano-pharmacologyProf Alastair Stewart
Prof Peter Lee
astew@unimelb.edu.au
pvlee@unimelb.edu.au
Nano-materials and drug-delivery systemsProf Frank Carusofcaruso@unimelb.edu.au
Polymeric drugs for combating anti-microbial resistanceProf Greg Qiao
Assoc Prof Neil O’Brien-Simpson
gregghq@unimelb.edu.au
neil.obs@unimelb.edu.au
Biomedical imaging technologiesAssoc Prof Leigh Johnstonl.johnston@unimelb.edu.au
Fluid dynamic modelling for pharmaceutical manufacturingProf Dalton Harvie
Prof David Dunstan
daltonh@unimelb.edu.au
davided@unimelb.edu.au
Synthetic biology approaches to designer-stem-cell-based therapiesDr Vijay Rajagopalvijay.rajagopal@unimelb.edu.au
Systems biologyProf Edmund Crampinedmund.crampin@unimelb.edu.au
Biomaterials, bio-fabrication and regenerative medicineAssoc Prof Andrea O’Connora.oconnor@unimelb.edu.au
Technologies for the management of Parkinson’s DiseaseProf Malcolm Hornemalcolm.horne@florey.edu.au